I am Sale-ing.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

I love sales. I always hunt for 70% discount, as shopping great quality pieces at a fraction of their original price gives me a lot of satisfaction, not to mention financial savings. Luckily, I wear XS size, so I usually have a good chance of finding pieces when final reductions kick off.

For me the key to “sale-ing” is to opt for high quality classic pieces, well tailored and made of best fabrics, such as silk, wool and cotton. Fashions come and go, but essential pieces will always make you feel right, no matter recent tendencies.

DSCN2697 DSCN2706 DSCN2715 DSCN2718

This season I chose silk shirts and silk top from Massimo Dutti, earrings by Cecilie Melli and shoes by Zara. My “out of a fashion box” purchase was made at H&M – classic cut evening trousers and mini skirt, both in the same festive fabric. I admit this being a small transgression from my usual style, but the fit is perfect, quality surprisingly good and … both pieces were so cheap, that I decided to take a small fashion risk. It was worth it, as both go really well with my ecru silk shirt by Zara Woman (result of last season’s autumn – winter reductions) and should see me through some summer parties.

