Under the Influence of Celine.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

There is no other fashion show that influenced me more than the one presented by Celine for Fall-Winter 2004. I remember well marveling on great coats, feminine lines and sexy animal prints, building an overall impression of a ladylike sophistication, that was not boring nor too retro, but exciting and up to date.

I was enchanted, I was moved, I was… desperate! So unhappy was I on discovery that I am nowhere near my new ideal, when going through the contents of my modest closet found no relevance at the comparison with what was reported from Celine catwalk. I wanted to change, be very Celine and less my student/trainee style. There and then I decided that I want to change, to be more refined and conscious when it comes to my wardrobe choices.

00010f 00020f 00040f 00100f 00110f 00180f 00190f 00240f 00360f 00490f

This was the moment when my relationship with fashion really began. Till this day looking at retrospective Celine pictures found on Style.com l still feel that this is so very me. However, this time without the air of drama, as I can pull out sexy pencil skirt, great coat, black tailored trousers, quality dresses in shades of gray and black as well as a my favorite leopard print accessorizes. I would say that Celine taught me well and for that I will be forever grateful.

(Photos: http://www.style.com)

