On Life, Love and Fashion by Marilyn Monroe.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

11_1269922

“I don’t know who invented high heels, but all women owe him a lot.”

“I don’t mind making jokes, but I don’t want to look like one.”

“Success makes so many people hate you. I wish it wasn’t that way. It would be wonderful to enjoy success without seeing envy in the eyes of those around you.”

“Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it’s better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring.”

“It’s not true I had nothing on, I had the radio on.”

“We should all start to live before we get too old.”

“I’ve been on a calendar, but I’ve never been on time.”

“I want to grow old without facelifts. I want to have the courage to be loyal to the face I have made.”

“I used to think as I looked out on the Hollywood night, ‘There must be thousands of girls sitting alone like me dreaming of being a movie star.’ But I’m not going to worry about them. I’m dreaming the hardest.”

12_1269918

(Photo: http://www.life.time.com)

