One Year with Happy-Go-Lucky!

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

anniversary

Starting up a blog, I never imagined what a great experience it is going to be. In the beginning it was very private, with audience limited to family, closest friends and good colleagues. As time went by, more interest came from the outside, posts were liked and blog followed. It was a great joy and a good motivation to go further, improve even more and offer an interesting variety of subjects.

Happy-Go-Lucky blog gave me a chance to express and share my genuine passion for fashion. When I was 13 years old, I started asking my Mom for Elle magazine. At that time it was my very own paramount of refinement and elegance. Later on, when my English skills improved, I would ask my Dad to buy me British Elle and Vogue whenever he traveled to UK. This is how it all started. Now, after a year of writing a blog, having published 333 posts, I have learnt so much about the history of fashion, but no less about contemporary designs. Although my interest is focused on bygone eras, I still keep up to date with modern day fashion scene. Books dedicated to fashion history, fashion magazines, biographies of prominent personas linked to fashion world never leave my night stand, not to mention regular screening of my favorite websites and blogs.

But there is more to Happy-Go-Lucky than just fashion. There is something about cooking, some traveling, some Hollywood and loads of inspiration. But, above anything else, there is a lot of joy and real dedication on the editor side.

(Photo: www.weheartit.com)

