French Week. Mardi. Haute Couture.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

It is hardly the first time that I write about Haute Couture, the true art in fashion. Couture can bring dream designs to life, representing the divine art of creation in fashion, uniting feminine beauty with artisan skills of cutters, seamstresses and embroiderers. Haute Couture is a vanishing world, available only to few who are privileged enough to participate in this spectacle of beauty and able to pay vast sums of money for those one of a kind creations.

As close as I had ever been to Haute Couture was in Paris, when I had a chance to see an exhibition of some magnificent Couture gowns. The impression was unforgettable, worth the long wait in front of Hôtel de Ville. I still recall some details, fabrics and colors, simply wonderful. And unless my life shifts completely and showers me with an unimaginable wealth, this is as near as I will ever get. Does it mean I should stop dreaming my Couture dreams? I do not think so! Beauty can be admired from afar, like paintings or sculptures, influencing viewer by its charm.

I like to watch Haute Couture fashion shows and see newest designs presented by my favorite fashion houses, and up till now, this one is my very favorite one, Christian Dior Spring Couture 2012 designed by Bill Gaytten. Even though it was featured some months back, I would like to present it once more, for the beauty so close to the atmosphere of the original New Look designs.

00030fullscreen 00050fullscreen 00250fullscreen 00270fullscreen 00350fullscreen 00360fullscreen 00380fullscreen 00400fullscreen

(Photos: http://www.style.com)

