Opening of a New Chapter. Farewell Happy-Go-Lucky, Welcome Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts.

by Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts

8ed2894d6af5eb3cc6aff2dd51b85c7d

On 18th January 2013 a wonderful adventure has begun – it was the day when I published my very first post on Happy – Go – Lucky blog. I was very excited and a little anxious, unsure whether my ideas and interests will find an audience. Today, after many months of being a blogger, I feel more confident, yet some things have changed since that cold evening in January.

I feel that I have changed, developed and matured when it comes to my ideas about elegance, style and fashion, not to mention how much I have learned! Despite my love for vintage and the 1950 – ties era, my taste evolved. Moreover, my home stayed days are long gone, as I am back to my professional (and working full time) self. I feel that subjects often covered at Happy – Go – Lucky no longer represent who I am today. For this reason I decided to part with Happy – Go – Lucky and welcome my new blog, Cashmere Wrap & Macadamia Nuts. It is an exciting journey, a little bit risky perhaps, but I feel confident that by doing so I will stay true to myself. The frequency of postings will change, as days do not seem to have enough hours to continue with daily posts with quality and interesting subjects.

I wanted to thank my readers and followers, who contributed with their comments, giving me wonderful motivation, and encourage all to visit http://www.cashmerewrapandmacadamianuts.wordpress.com Some subjects will continue, some may surprise. For the nearest plans I can promise a coverage from my upcoming trip to Berlin as well as more inspirations, ideas, books, cakes and snapshots from my daily life.

I hope to see you all on http://www.cashmerewrapandmacadamianuts.wordpress.com For those who would like to discover some more of my Insta – moods and moments shared on a daily basis, you can find my Instagram profile at @cashmerewrap_and_macadamianuts

(Photo: http://www.pinterest.com/oscarprgirl)

